Tuesday – Travel Day/Reflections

Tuesday – Travel Day/Reflections:
Tuesday marked the end of our visit to the enchanting country of India.  I don’t think I’ll quite be able to ever put into words what this trip did in me and what God did in me while I was there.  This trip really brought me back to a simplistic place of appreciation for God’s Word, His Presence, and His people.  One of the primary things I will take away from the whole experience is just having that mental picture of people on the opposite side of the world in tiny, obscure villages who are chasing God with their whole hearts.  They are so hungry for His Word and they display the meaning of reverence in how they conduct themselves.  We may never hear of them or see them on the front page of Charisma Magazine, but they are risking their lives and their families by living a counter cultural life of following Jesus.

On Tuesday we did a little more souvenir shopping then made our way to the International airport.  As we maneuvered through the security check points my heart was heavy knowing that it could be a long time before I get to return to India.  Spending so much time out where people really live and seeing the way most Indians survive made me feel so connected to the people and the country.  My appreciation for their culture doubled in the few short days we spent with the people.

I wanted to make sure I recorded all of these things here for myself.  If no one ever reads them but myself, it will serve as a point of reference for me.  I want this trip to represent a new beginning for me and my walk with God.  I never want to be the same as I was before.  I want to make sure that I am not simply laying up treasures for myself here on earth, but that I am laying up treasures for eternity and living a life that would make my Father in heaven smile.  I have a long way to go, but thank God I’m not where I was.  I just want to keep moving closer to Him, whatever that entails.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday – Travel Day/Reflections

Leave a Reply

