Possibilities and Implications

Imagine this. You work hard to find a groove in life. You iron out all the wrinkles so the path you are on is as smooth as possible. You begin to operate within a routine that makes us Type-A’s smile. You know precisely what is coming next every day when you get up and go on with your day. Suddenly, you receive a phone call filled with possibilities and implications. That’s when your world of predictability gets rocked. You can’t believe what this could mean. Yes, it could be incredible. Yes, it could be a disaster. Yes, you may enjoy every minute of it. Yes, you may hate every second of it. You don’t know why this phone call came to rock your boat, but it did. You proceed curiously to determine its validity and purpose. That’s when the weight of it all begins to pull on your emotions and the reality of the situation becomes magnified. God where are you in all of this? What are you showing me, or teaching me? Can you please make the point clearly so I don’t have to rely on myself or strain to see what you are doing?

Maybe you’ve never had a situation like this in your life. I hate saying something without saying it, but I don’t have the liberty to do so at this time. I guess this is just a coded, get it off my chest post. I do know that My Father is in control and can turn my bad decisions into good ones, I just don’t want Him to have to do that. I’d like to stay on His path from the word go.

Leave a Reply

